When a user unsubscribes, he’s removed from all lists
When designing the plugin, we had to make a decision: when a user unsubscribes by clicking on the link in the footer, he gets unsubscribed from...
- that list only
- all the lists
We decided that the "Unsubscribe" link in the footer unsubscribes to all lists.
We took the following in consideration to take our decision:
- Users who unsubscribe simply don't want to receive anything any more
- Unsubscription should be a one click process
- Hitting the "Spam" button is always easier then unsubscribing
That said, we now have a page for your subscribers to manage their subscription, where they can pick themselves which lists they're subscribed to or not.
Just go to Settings page > Advanced tab:
And this is how it will looks like to your subscribers when they click on the link at the footer of your newsletter: